XCLN: Using Auto Accept Meeting Requests / Auto Remove
PSS ID Number: 157176
Article Last Modified on 9/12/1999
The information in this article applies to:
This article was previously published under Q157176
SUMMARY
The Auto Accept Meeting Requests and Auto Remove Canceled Meetings features
allow meetings to be automatically created or removed from your calendar
when no conflicting appointments exist. These automatic features function
even if the account is not configured as a resource account.
NOTE: This functionality is different from earlier versions of Schedule+.
MORE INFORMATION
The Auto Accept Meeting Requests and Auto Remove Canceled Meetings features
are client processes that function while the Schedule+ or Microsoft
Exchange Inbox are running. While the Schedule+ and Microsoft Exchange
Inbox are inactive (not running), these processes wait until you start the
programs.
NOTE: When you select the "This Account is for a Resource" option in the
General Options dialog box (accessed by clicking General Options on the
Options menu), meetings are accepted or removed automatically when the
Schedule+ or Microsoft Exchange Inbox is not running for that resource
account.
The originator of a meeting request can view another attendee's Schedule+
file (assuming he or she has access privileges). The originator can see the
meetings being added to the calendar, the scheduled and non-scheduled
times from the Planner, and the status of the meeting requests (a question
mark if the appointment has not been replied to or is tentative, a red X if
the appointment was declined, or a green check mark if the meeting was
accepted by each attendee.
NOTE: When the "Work Primarily from Local file" option is selected, the
originator can not see the meeting being added to the calendar
automatically. (To locate this option, on the Tools menu, click Options,
and click the Synchronize tab.) The originator of the meeting request must
close and then reopen the attendee's schedule to see the updated calendar.
These Auto Accept Meeting Requests and Auto Remove Canceled Meetings
features are not affected by the default access permissions. For example, a
user who has Delegate Owner permissions does not have permission to
automatically create or remove meetings from the calendar unless the
Schedule+ account is open. The default access permission is set to None.
Keywords: KB157176
Technology: kbSchedule700 kbScheduleSearch kbZNotKeyword2