Internet Explorer 3.0 Settings Saved Even If You Click Cancel |
Q157061
When you modify one or more settings for Internet Explorer by clicking a command button in the Internet Properties dialog box, modifying one or more settings, and then clicking OK, the settings may be saved even if you click Cancel to close the Internet Properties dialog box.
When you click a command button in the Internet Properties dialog box, modify one or more Internet Explorer settings, and then click OK, the settings are saved immediately. Therefore, clicking Cancel to close the Internet Properties dialog box does not affect whether the settings are saved.
If you click a command button in the Internet Properties dialog box, modify one or more Internet Explorer settings, and then decide that you do not want to save the changes you made, you must click Cancel to close the dialog box instead of clicking OK. If you click OK, the only way to restore the original settings is to do so manually.
Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Microsoft Internet Explorer for Windows 95. We are researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.
Additional query words: 3.00 ie3 ie30
Keywords : kbui msiew95 msiew31
Issue type :
Technology : kbIEsearch kbZNotKeyword2 kbIE95Search kbIE310Search kbZNotKeyword3 kbIE300Win310 kbIE301Win310 kbIE302aWin310 kbIE300Win95 kbIE301Win95 kbIE302Win95
|
Last Reviewed: January 7, 2001 © 2001 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms of Use. |