Knowledge Base

TMGR: No Message to Save Changes On Exit When Adding Columns

Article ID: 155534

Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q155534

SYMPTOMS

If you add or delete columns from a view and then quit Microsoft Team Manager, you receive no message asking you whether you want to save the changes that you just made. However, Team Manager does save the changes.

MORE INFORMATION

Formatting changes are automatically saved in Microsoft Team Manager. Formatting changes include items such as toolbars, menubars, views, tabs, and so on. You will receive a message asking if you want to save changes to your file only when you make changes that affect the data in the file.

Additional query words: 1.00

Keywords: KB155534