"Allow New Users to Login" Always On After Restarting FPNW
Article ID: 154961
Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.51
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q154961
SYMPTOMS
If you clear the Allow New Users To Login check box, it will be checked
again the next time you restart File and Print Services for NetWare
(FPNW).
CAUSE
This is by design. If Allow New Users To Login was not checked after a
restart, no one could log on.
Additional query words: FPNW prodnt
Keywords: kbinterop kbnetwork KB154961