NetMeeting Shows Everyone Leaving Conference When You Leave
Article ID: 154805
Article Last Modified on 10/20/2003
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft NetMeeting 2.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft NetMeeting 1.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q154805
SUMMARY
When you leave a NetMeeting conference, you receive messages indicating
that the other people in the conference have left the conference.
MORE INFORMATION
This behavior is by design. The taskbar icon for NetMeeting posts
information whenever a person joins or leaves the conference in the form
of a small window with the name of the person joining or leaving.
This information is displayed whenever a connection is established or
broken between you and a conference member.
When you leave a conference, the icon displays a window for each of the
other participants, stating that they have left the conference. This
occurs because the connection is broken between you and everyone else.
This indicates that you have successfully left the conference.
Additional query words: 1.00 2.00
Keywords: kbui KB154805