XCLN: Folder Deleted From Offline Store Removes Online Folder
Article ID: 154607
Article Last Modified on 10/28/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Exchange Client 4.0 for Macintosh
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.0 for Macintosh
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.5
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.0
- Microsoft Exchange Client 4.0
- Microsoft Exchange Client 5.0
This article was previously published under Q154607
SUMMARY
When you configure the Microsoft Exchange client for offline
synchronization, the complete mailbox hierarchy is replicated to the
offline folder file (OST), even though some of the folders are not
configured for offline use. This makes it possible for you to delete a non-
replicated folder while working offline. When you start to work online
again and synchronization takes place, the non-replicated folder and its
contents are deleted from the mailbox.
Keywords: kbusage KB154607