Knowledge Base

Not Prompted Before MS Backup Overwrites Files

Article ID: 154013

Article Last Modified on 11/15/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q154013

SYMPTOMS

When you are restoring a backup with the Prompt Before Overwriting Files option enabled, you may not be prompted before files are overwritten.

CAUSE

This behavior occurs if you used the Full System Backup set to create the backup.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Microsoft Windows 95. We are researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.

MORE INFORMATION

This behavior does not occur with any file set except the Full System Backup set.

Keywords: KB154013