Knowledge Base

Running SMSVIEW Removes Permissions On Existing SMS Views

Article ID: 153818

Article Last Modified on 6/14/2005


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q153818

SUMMARY

After you create Systems Management Server views, set user permissions for them, and re-run SMSVIEW, the views are re-created and the permissions are lost.

To work around this problem, you must manually reset the desired permissions.

Additional query words: prodsms SMSVIEW permissions

Keywords: kbdatabase kbnetwork KB153818