Knowledge Base

TMGR: Changing Resource to Inactive Keeps Assigned Work

Article ID: 153702

Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q153702

SUMMARY

If there is Actual Work entered for an assignment, and then you mark that related person inactive, the Actual Work is not deleted. The remaining work for that person is assigned to Unassigned work.

MORE INFORMATION

The Inactive field is used to show that a person is no longer available to work. Any work that the person may have already done is still valid. However, any work that the person was assigned to will now be unassigned work. If you delete a person, this message is displayed:
Do you want to mark <the person> as inactive, which will keep information on completed work, or delete all information regarding <the person>? (If you delete all information , you can reverse this action by clicking Undo on the Edit menu.)

Additional query words: 1.00

Keywords: KB153702