Knowledge Base

TMGR: Rating Not Saved If a Task Is Not Selected

Article ID: 153686

Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q153686

SYMPTOMS

In the Performance Goals view of the People Tab and in the Supporting Tasks tab of the Goal Properties dialog box, if you do not select a task but enter a rating and/or notes, the changes are not saved.

CAUSE

You can enter rating and notes information before you select a specific task. The information does not make sense, however, if there is no task to associate it with. Therefore, when you click OK, all information is lost.

Additional query words: 1.00

Keywords: KB153686