PGC Prompts Twice When You Cancel a Change in NetWare Clients
Article ID: 153575
Article Last Modified on 10/27/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Systems Management Server 1.0 Standard Edition
- Microsoft Systems Management Server 1.1 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q153575
SYMPTOMS
When you try to run a Program Group Control (PGC) shared application and
the NetWare client detects that its logon server is unavailable, PGC
returns a dialog box prompting you to select a new computer.
This dialog box contains a Cancel button, and if you click it, the dialog
box will close; however, it immediately reopens. You must click Cancel a
second time to terminate the operation.
STATUS
Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Systems Management Server
version 1.1. It has been fixed in Systems Management Server version 1.2.
Additional query words: prodsms 1.20 program group control
Keywords: kbpgc KB153575