Knowledge Base

DBClean Only Merges One Computer at a Time

Article ID: 153540

Article Last Modified on 10/27/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q153540

SYMPTOMS

When you use DBClean to merge duplicate computers, only one computer at a time is merged.

WORKAROUND

To merge another computer, you needed to call Merge Computers again.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Systems Management Server version 1.1. This problem has been corrected in Systems Management Server version 1.2.

Additional query words: prodsms

Keywords: kbnetwork kbsmsutil KB153540