TMGR: What Saved and What Not, Basing New File on Current File
Article ID: 153352
Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Team Manager 1.0 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q153352
SYMPTOMS
If you create a new team file based on the currently opened file, the new
file will not necessarily mirror the last saved version of the original.
The new file will be based on the formatting and custom elements (such as
tables, toolbars, and so on) contained in the original file at the time the
elements were created or modified.
MORE INFORMATION
A new team file that is based on an existing opened team file copies only
the formatting elements in the file, but not any data. Formatting changes
are automatically saved, and you are not prompted to save changes when
closing Microsoft Team Manager if the only items that were changed are
formatting options.
If you want all formatting and data in your new team file from the
currently opened file, close the currently opened team file, restart
Microsoft Team Manager, choose to create a new team file from a previously
saved file, and click the previously opened team file.
Additional query words: 1.00
Keywords: KB153352