Knowledge Base

TMGR: First Person Removed Adding More People to a Task

Article ID: 153333

Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q153333

SYMPTOMS

A person assigned to a task is removed when you drag the task to another people grouping.

For example, in the Group By People Assigned view, selecting a task and dragging it to another person causes the already assigned person on the task to be removed and replaced with the new person.

WORKAROUND

To assign additional people to a task, select the People Assigned field for the task, and then use the drop-down list to select additional people to be assigned to the selected task.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in the products listed above. We are researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.

Additional query words: 1.00

Keywords: KB153333