Knowledge Base

Removing Deleted or Renamed Servers from License Manager

Article ID: 153139

Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006


APPLIES TO


This article was previously published under Q153139

SYMPTOMS

Domain controllers that have been renamed or removed from Server manager still appear in the Server Browser of License Manager, even though you expect these domain controllers to disappear from the list.

CAUSE

This information is replicated from the domain controllers to the primary domain controller or Enterprise server.

RESOLUTION

Stop the License Logging service, delete or rename the Llsuser.lls file in the %Systemroot%\System32\Lls directory, and then restart the License Logging service.

This procedure will clear all the entries for domain controllers and users that have connected to the server. It will not reset your purchase history or any license groups you have created.

Keywords: kbnetwork kbprb KB153139