How to Immediately Disable and Log off a Domain User
Article ID: 152665
Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006
APPLIES TO
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.5
- Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.51
This article was previously published under Q152665
SUMMARY
Windows NT provides the ability to prevent a user from logging on to the
domain by disabling the user account in User Manager; however, this does
not take effect until the user restarts the computer. In some cases, it may
be necessary to immediately disable a user account in a Windows NT domain.
Additional query words: prodnt
Keywords: KB152665