Road Atlas: Deleting Saved Area Removes All Saved Areas
  
PSS ID Number: Q152523
Article last modified on 06-21-1996
 
3.0
 
MS-DOS
 

---------------------------------------------------------------------
The information in this article applies to:
 
 - Microsoft Automap Road Atlas for MS-DOS, version 3.0
---------------------------------------------------------------------
 
SUMMARY
=======
 
When you use Automap Road Atlas version 3.0 for MS-DOS, you cannot
delete an individual saved area without removing all saved areas.
 
MORE INFORMATION
================
 
Automap Road Atlas for MS-DOS, version 3.0, allows you to save a map
area. When you select Save Position on the File menu, the application
saves the (x,y) coordinates of the map area to the following file:
 
   C:\Automap\Usa.Map\Mapsave.red
 
where drive C is your hard drive. The file is located in the
C:\Automap\Usa.Map folder (directory)
 
To remove the previously saved map areas, delete or rename the
Mapsave.red file.
 
KBCategory: kbusage
KBSubcategory:
 
Additional reference words: auto auto-map automap reference kbmm
multimedia multi-media multi media map 3.00
 
=============================================================================
Copyright Microsoft Corporation 1996.