Confirm Disconnect

This dialog is displayed when you are disconnecting an active connection. You can either confirm the disconnect operation or cancel it.

Yes Click the Yes button to close the currently active connection.
No Click the No button to keep the current connection.
Cancel Click the Cancel button to change your mind and abort the disconnect operation. This has the same effect as selecting No. (This option is included to make the selection more intuitive for users who have clicked the Disconnect button in error.)
Help Click the Help button to view the help.

Note that one connection can have several windows open (such as an SSH Secure Shell for Workstations Windows client terminal window and a File Transfer window). Disconnecting affects all windows associated with a single connection. All tunnels associated with the disconnected connection will be terminated as well.

However, if you have started other, separate SSH Secure Shell for Workstations Windows clients, they are not affected by this disconnect operation. Disconnecting quits one connection and all of its associated windows, but no other, separate connections. You can differentiate between different windows associated with a single connection by the window's sequence number, displayed on the title bar.

You can differentiate between different windows associated with a single connection by the window's sequence number, displayed on the title bar.

Home Contents Previous Next