
                                     ==========
                                    | ACCOUNT2 |
                                     ==========

Version 1.24c   21 January 2003

         *************************************************************

         If you have never used this program before then you can ignore
         this message.

         *************************************************************

       
                                                                          
        *IMPORTANT*
        Account2 now allows you to set your own maximum file length. This
        is set to 1000 transactions by default. Any files saved from an 
        earlier version which you intend to use must be loaded and saved
        once from this version set to AT LEAST 501 transactions. Having
        done that, you are free to set the maximum number to anything over
        25.
                                                               
     
                                                                   
      **********************************************************************

        UPGRADING FROM 1.22 OR LATER 
        ----------------------------

        Copy the new version from the archive over your exsisting !Account2.
        Your options and categories should not be affected since they are now
        stored in your user area.
        From this version, load and re-save any files you may want to link to 
        otherwise an error will occur when linking.


        UPGRADING FROM Pre 1.22 versions 
        --------------------------------  

        Open your exsisting !Account2 application by holding down SHIFT whilst
        double-clicking SELECT. This will show you the files within. 
        Copy the "resources" directory to a safe place away from the !Account2 
        directory. 
        
        Copy the new version from the archive over your exsisting !account2 
        application, which should not be running at the time.

        Once you have installed the new version BUT BEFORE RUNNING IT, 
        your "resources" directory can be restored.
             


        Some changes to user data area from v. 1.22
        -------------------------------------------

        To avoid the moving of category, option and abbreviation files before
        upgrading in future, these files are now stored in a specially created user
        directory which is created on first running Account2. You can also place
        these files in !Boot:Choices if you prefer by altering the !Run file. To
        do this, openup the !Account2 application by SHIFT double-clicking over
        the Account2 icon. SHIFT double-click over !Run. The line that starts -
 
            |If "<Choices$Write>" <> "" Then Set Acco.......etc

         delete the first character of the line 
         place this character at the start of the line that begins -
 
            Set Account2Choices$Dir <Account2$Dir>.user           
 
         and save the !Run file.
 

        
        
       

