 |
By
default, even if you have passwords on your user and root accounts,
your system assumes the following about files that you own (the files
in your home directory):
-
You want other users to be able view or
copy the contents of these files.
-
You don't want other users to make
changes to the files.
You can change this so that other users are
unable to view or copy the file. This security feature is called the
"permissions" settings. To change the permissions on files or
directories, you can use the System Manager. From the Toolchest, choose
System > System Manager, and click "Security and Access
Control." The System Manager includes interactive guides that step
you through changing file and directory permissions. |